Frustration has set in.

I am very frustrated with this watercolor, but I will not let it stop me. I have reined in some and stepped back to figure out what is causing the “Grrrrrs.”

I finally sat down and started a color chat of all my colors and mixed them, labeled the mixes with what paint I put together just to figure out how to get what I am striving for.

I know I am trying to rush this learning because I no longer have a lifetime to learn all that I need to know about any form of painting. With that said I do have plenty of time to learn it well if I will just slow down and make every stroke of paint count.

As I have said before it is a process and there are just some processes you can’t rush no matter how much you want to.

 

3 thoughts on “Frustration has set in.”

Leave a Reply

