Pitcher of Flowers

Last week I found a book on Painting Flowers in Watercolor by Charles Reid and what a find this was. I read it and then read it again. Today was the day to start trying some of his exercises on paint the flowers..loose is the keyword…

There is still many thinks I need to work on and one is white flowers…I seem to blow them when I want to paint something with white flowers it them, but again it takes practice to get it right…this painting is a my rendition of his example. I am thrilled at the outcome and I do love when a mistake happen and makes something wonderful..

Image

I need to loosen up more and give the suggested flowers and greens room to breath, but for now I love it…and it will be framed..

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

