Today is a New Day

Like everyone else I have my good days and my not so good days. Yesterday was one of those Not so good days, but that is not going to stop me today from learning all I can about what is frustrating me.

Negative painting is a whole new animal and it makes you think is a different way. I just let it slide yesterday and woke up refreshed and with a new eye and thought process. The only way I can explain this process is if you had film in a camera (yes I am old) and had it developed you would get negatives with your pictures. If you hold the negatives up to the light you would see the picture in a negative way. Lights would be dark and darks would be light. I want to paint the negative lights…confusing I know, but I will do this painting and take pictures as I progress though it and hope when I am done it will make sense.

This is not going to be a quick painting because there are so many stages to the painting and each layer has to dry completely before I start the next. If I was a pro at painting I could do the wet-on-wet painting, but I am not so I will do the stages and hope it comes out like I have it pictured in my mind or something close.

Thanks all you wonderful people….

Leave a Reply

