Hybiscus Complete: Negative Painting

This has been a real struggle for me and have found I am not the only one who finds it difficult.

The only way to get around and through this is to keep moving forward, right or wrong…this is really a loose example of the negative painting, but it is done and I am starting on a smaller example and seeing if I can tighten it up and leave some “white” spaces.

I also found and knew before hand that there are somethings in any painting that truly makes a difference. They are your supports, i.e. canvas, paper, board etc, quality of paints and brushes.

When I first started I wasn’t familiar with all the terms or supplies, but I have learned so much in these months that I have been painting and with the knowledge will come change..

Here is the finished product. Enjoy

Image

2 thoughts on “Hybiscus Complete: Negative Painting”

Leave a Reply

