Something that I find amazing

I have always been fascinated by the American Indian Pow Wow’s and their dancers. They are beautiful and colorful along with the meaning of their dances just mesmerize me. It has been years since I have been to a Pow Wow, but decided I was going to paint from a photo a dancer.

This photo was taken by “alphadogphotography” : SCOTTSDALE, AZ – NOVEMBER 8: Dancers participate in the 23rd Annual Red Mountain Eagle Pow-wow presented by the Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community on November 8, 2009 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Image

I did my rendition in watercolor on a straight, stretched canvas, which I was told shouldn’t be done I never listen, and enjoyed the freedom of doing what I want to do…

Image

It was fun to do and I like the outcome of the watercolors..

11×14 stretched canvas

Ā 

Ā 

2 thoughts on “Something that I find amazing”

  1. I absolutely LOVE Pow Wows, particularly the dancing… and the handsome young male dancers! I like your painting very much, it’s a refreshing loose abstract! Way to go! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

