Watercolor: Its a progress

Finally done

I am calling this done or I will truly screw this up…..I need a good camera…this is much closer to what I see with the naked eye…thanks for putting up with my changes..

maybe done

 

I think I still have some work to do on this because what I get with a photo is not what I am seeing with the naked eye…I need to get some good watercolor paint is my problem…or part of the problem…will be back with more views of these cliffs when I am happy with them..

 

I have begun to understand what the process is. Wash after wash.

This is day 2 and 4 washes later….I really am enjoying the progress and watching this develop slowly.

I am not sure when this will be done, but I am sure the painting will tell me

“Cliffs”

 

Image

9×12 Archers 300lb WC paper

I am loving this new paper..

2 thoughts on “Watercolor: Its a progress”

  1. You’re really getting it! Like anything else in life, it IS a process, and something that requires patience. A lot of people never “get” that part. Kudos on this one, girlfriend… it’s looking like a winner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

